Bug ID 1109061: Manual full sync operation causes to ASM policies to be re-created after deleting them from ASM

Last Modified: Nov 07, 2022

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP ASM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
13.1.0, 13.1.0.1, 13.1.0.2, 13.1.0.3, 13.1.0.4, 13.1.0.5, 13.1.0.6, 13.1.0.7, 13.1.0.8, 13.1.1, 13.1.1.2, 13.1.1.3, 13.1.1.4, 13.1.1.5, 13.1.3, 13.1.3.1, 13.1.3.2, 13.1.3.3, 13.1.3.4, 13.1.3.5, 13.1.3.6, 13.1.4, 13.1.4.1, 13.1.5, 13.1.5.1, 14.1.0, 14.1.0.1, 14.1.0.2, 14.1.0.3, 14.1.0.5, 14.1.0.6, 14.1.2, 14.1.2.1, 14.1.2.2, 14.1.2.3, 14.1.2.4, 14.1.2.5, 14.1.2.6, 14.1.2.7, 14.1.2.8, 14.1.3, 14.1.3.1, 14.1.4, 14.1.4.1, 14.1.4.2, 14.1.4.3, 14.1.4.4, 14.1.4.5, 14.1.4.6, 14.1.5, 14.1.5.1, 14.1.5.2, 15.1.0, 15.1.0.1, 15.1.0.2, 15.1.0.3, 15.1.0.4, 15.1.0.5, 15.1.1, 15.1.2, 15.1.2.1, 15.1.3, 15.1.3.1, 15.1.4, 15.1.4.1, 15.1.5, 15.1.5.1, 15.1.6, 15.1.6.1, 15.1.7, 15.1.8

Opened: May 24, 2022
Severity: 3-Major

Symptoms

Security bot-defense ASM profiles are re-created after the manual sync operation is performed. The issue exists when deleting multiple asm security policies and pushing a sync.

Impact

The device group goes out of sync. Status become "Changes Pending" right after a manual sync operation.

Conditions

- Deleting multiple ASM policies. - Issue a manual config sync operation.

Workaround

You can push another sync to get both high availability (HA) units In-Sync.

Fix Information

None

Behavior Change