Bug ID 1112537: LTM/GTM config instantiated in a certain way can cause a LTM/GTM monitor to fail to delete.

Last Modified: Sep 29, 2022

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP All(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
13.1.0, 13.1.0.1, 13.1.0.2, 13.1.0.3, 13.1.0.4, 13.1.0.5, 13.1.0.6, 13.1.0.7, 13.1.0.8, 13.1.1, 13.1.1.2, 13.1.1.3, 13.1.1.4, 13.1.1.5, 13.1.3, 13.1.3.1, 13.1.3.2, 13.1.3.3, 13.1.3.4, 13.1.3.5, 13.1.3.6, 13.1.4, 13.1.4.1, 13.1.5, 13.1.5.1, 14.1.0, 14.1.0.1, 14.1.0.2, 14.1.0.3, 14.1.0.5, 14.1.0.6, 14.1.2, 14.1.2.1, 14.1.2.2, 14.1.2.3, 14.1.2.4, 14.1.2.5, 14.1.2.6, 14.1.2.7, 14.1.2.8, 14.1.3, 14.1.3.1, 14.1.4, 14.1.4.1, 14.1.4.2, 14.1.4.3, 14.1.4.4, 14.1.4.5, 14.1.4.6, 14.1.5, 14.1.5.1, 14.1.5.2, 15.1.0, 15.1.0.1, 15.1.0.2, 15.1.0.3, 15.1.0.4, 15.1.0.5, 15.1.1, 15.1.2, 15.1.2.1, 15.1.3, 15.1.3.1, 15.1.4, 15.1.4.1, 15.1.5, 15.1.5.1, 15.1.6, 15.1.6.1, 15.1.7, 16.1.0, 16.1.1, 16.1.2, 16.1.2.1, 16.1.2.2, 16.1.3, 16.1.3.1, 16.1.3.2, 17.0.0, 17.0.0.1

Opened: Jun 07, 2022
Severity: 3-Major

Symptoms

Upon attempting to delete a LTM or GTM monitor, the system returns an error similar to the following example, even though the monitor being deleted is no longer in use anywhere: 01070083:3: Monitor /Common/my-tcp is in use.

Impact

LTM or GTM monitor no longer in use anywhere cannot be deleted from the configuration.

Conditions

-- The configuration was loaded from file (for example, as restoring a UCS archive would do). -- A BIG-IP Administrator deletes all objects using the monitor, and then attempts to delete the monitor itself.

Workaround

Run one of the following sets of commands (depending on the affected module) and then try to delete the monitor again: tmsh save sys config tmsh load sys config tmsh save sys config gtm-only tmsh load sys config gtm-only

Fix Information

None

Behavior Change