Bug ID 433678: A monitor removed from GTM link cannot be deleted: 'monitor is in use'

Last Modified: Mar 21, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP GTM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
11.2.1, 11.3.0, 11.4.0, 11.4.1, 11.5.0, 11.5.1, 11.5.1 HF1, 11.5.1 HF10, 11.5.1 HF11, 11.5.1 HF2, 11.5.1 HF3, 11.5.1 HF4, 11.5.1 HF5, 11.5.1 HF6, 11.5.1 HF7, 11.5.1 HF8, 11.5.1 HF9, 11.5.2, 11.5.2 HF1, 11.5.3, 11.5.3 HF1, 11.5.3 HF2, 11.5.4, 11.5.4 HF1, 11.5.4 HF2, 11.5.4 HF3, 11.5.4 HF4, 11.5.5, 11.5.6, 11.5.7, 11.5.8, 11.5.9, 11.6.0, 11.6.0 HF1, 11.6.0 HF2, 11.6.0 HF3, 11.6.0 HF4, 11.6.0 HF5, 11.6.0 HF6, 11.6.0 HF7, 11.6.0 HF8, 11.6.1, 11.6.1 HF1, 11.6.1 HF2, 11.6.2, 11.6.2 HF1, 11.6.3, 11.6.3.1, 11.6.3.2, 11.6.3.3, 11.6.3.4, 11.6.4, 12.0.0, 12.0.0 HF1, 12.0.0 HF2, 12.0.0 HF3, 12.0.0 HF4, 12.1.0, 12.1.0 HF1, 12.1.0 HF2, 12.1.1, 12.1.1 HF1, 12.1.1 HF2, 12.1.2, 12.1.2 HF1, 12.1.2 HF2, 12.1.3

Fixed In:
13.0.0, 12.1.3.1

Opened: Oct 11, 2013
Severity: 3-Major
Related AskF5 Article:
K32401561

Symptoms

A monitor removed from GTM link cannot be deleted. Attempting to delete the monitor results in an error message similar to the following: 01070083:3: Monitor /Common/custom_gtm_mon is in use.

Impact

Unable to delete monitor.

Conditions

Deleting a custom monitor that was formerly used by a GTM link. 1. Create a custom GTM monitor that can be used on a link. 2. Create a GTM link, and add the custom monitor to it. 3. Remove the monitor from the link. 4. Attempt to delete the monitor.

Workaround

Reload the GTM config and delete the monitor.

Fix Information

This release enables deletion of a monitor removed from GTM link, and no monitor-in-use error message is returned.

Behavior Change