Bug ID 437881: Deleing user entry from localDB at active unit, doesn't delete the same from standby unit.

Last Modified: Feb 13, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP APM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
11.4.0, 11.4.1, 11.5.0, 11.5.1, 11.5.1 HF1, 11.5.1 HF10, 11.5.1 HF11, 11.5.1 HF2, 11.5.1 HF3, 11.5.1 HF4

Fixed In:
11.6.0, 11.5.1 HF5, 11.4.1 HF4, 11.4.0 HF6

Opened: Nov 14, 2013
Severity: 3-Major
Related AskF5 Article:
K16062

Symptoms

When an administrator deletes one or more user entries from localDB, they get marked as deleted and then removed from the MySQL database. However, this transaction never syncs up at the standby unit.

Impact

The deleted user remains in the standby unit. In case of failover when the current standby unit become active, the user reappears.

Conditions

This issue appears in HA environment only.

Workaround

None.

Fix Information

In an HA configuration, any users deleted from the localDB on the current unit are now deleted from the standby unit also.

Behavior Change