Last Modified: Oct 06, 2020
Opened: Jan 03, 2014
Related AskF5 Article: K15467
If you disable, then enable synchronization within 10 seconds, synchronization becomes disabled for all systems except one in a sync group.
The synchronization of the device group will be accidentally disabled.
Disabling and enabling synchronization within 10 seconds on one of the GTMs in a sync group.
After disabling synchronization on a system in a sync group, if you want to add it back, do so within 5 seconds or wait 15 seconds. For more information, see SOL15467: The BIG-IP GTM Synchronization option may stay in the disabled state after being re-enabled, available here https://support.f5.com/kb/en-us/solutions/public/15000/400/sol15467.html.