Bug ID 445968: Update traffic priority option appears for non-authorized users in GUI.

Last Modified: Apr 10, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP LTM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
11.5.1, 11.5.1 HF1, 11.5.1 HF10, 11.5.1 HF11, 11.5.1 HF2, 11.5.1 HF3, 11.5.1 HF4, 11.5.1 HF5, 11.5.1 HF6, 11.5.1 HF7, 11.5.1 HF8, 11.5.1 HF9, 11.5.2, 11.5.2 HF1, 11.5.3, 11.5.3 HF1, 11.5.3 HF2, 11.5.4, 11.5.4 HF1, 11.5.4 HF2, 11.5.4 HF3, 11.5.4 HF4, 11.5.5, 11.5.6, 11.5.7, 11.5.8, 11.5.9

Opened: Jan 24, 2014
Severity: 3-Major

Symptoms

Update traffic priority option appears for non-authorized users in GUI but is not.

Impact

It appears that the user can modify the option; that is, buttons will be active and not greyed out, but actually attempting to complete the modification results in a 'no access' error.

Conditions

Logged in As a user with role other than admin or resource-admin, navigate to Network :: Class of Service : Traffic Priority in the GUI and attempt to modify a traffic priority.

Workaround

Log in as admin or resource-admin to modify the update traffic priority option.

Fix Information

None

Behavior Change