Last Modified: May 14, 2019
See more info
Known Affected Versions:
11.2.1, 11.3.0, 11.4.0, 11.4.1, 11.5.0, 11.5.1, 11.5.1 HF1, 11.5.1 HF10, 11.5.1 HF11, 11.5.1 HF2, 11.5.1 HF3, 11.5.1 HF4, 11.5.1 HF5, 11.5.1 HF6, 11.5.1 HF7, 11.5.1 HF8, 11.5.1 HF9, 11.5.2, 11.5.2 HF1, 11.5.3, 11.5.3 HF1, 11.5.3 HF2, 11.5.4, 11.5.4 HF1
11.6.0, 11.5.4 HF2
Opened: Apr 23, 2014
When a pool member is disabled and subsequently re-enabled, it logs a message saying that the monitor status is down for a very short time (just prior to coming back up). This is because the system is in the state 'forced down' when the pool member is disabled, and when it is re-enabled, it transitions to the state 'down', and then immediately to the state 'up', and each of these transitions is logged.
A potentially confusing log message. No other functional impact.
A pool member is disabled, then re-enabled.
The system no longer logs the transition from 'forced down' to 'down.