Bug ID 462708: No check that when a route is deleted, it has been removed from the routing table

Last Modified: Apr 10, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP LTM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
11.4.0, 11.4.1, 11.5.0, 11.5.1, 11.5.1 HF1, 11.5.1 HF10, 11.5.1 HF11, 11.5.1 HF2, 11.5.1 HF3, 11.5.1 HF4, 11.5.1 HF5, 11.5.1 HF6, 11.5.1 HF7, 11.5.1 HF8, 11.5.1 HF9, 11.5.2, 11.5.2 HF1, 11.5.3, 11.5.3 HF1, 11.5.3 HF2, 11.5.4, 11.5.4 HF1, 11.5.4 HF2, 11.5.4 HF3, 11.5.4 HF4, 11.5.5, 11.5.6, 11.5.7, 11.5.8, 11.5.9, 11.6.0, 11.6.0 HF1, 11.6.0 HF2, 11.6.0 HF3, 11.6.0 HF4, 11.6.0 HF5, 11.6.0 HF6, 11.6.0 HF7, 11.6.0 HF8, 11.6.1, 11.6.1 HF1, 11.6.1 HF2, 11.6.2, 11.6.2 HF1, 11.6.3, 11.6.3.1, 11.6.3.2, 11.6.3.3, 11.6.3.4, 11.6.4

Fixed In:
12.0.0

Opened: May 15, 2014
Severity: 3-Major
Related AskF5 Article:
K11613606

Symptoms

There is no indication that when a route is deleted, the route has not been removed from the routing table prior to deletion.

Impact

Deleted route remains in the routing table.

Conditions

Route table entry deletion, when the delete operation does not complete successfully.

Workaround

None.

Fix Information

When a route is deleted, the system posts the assertion that checks to see if the route was deleted. If not, the assertion triggers (coring TMM).

Behavior Change