Bug ID 466285: In Chrome browser, displayed user role switches to Unknown for few seconds after switching partitions.

Last Modified: Apr 10, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP All(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
11.6.0, 11.6.0 HF1, 11.6.0 HF2, 11.6.0 HF3, 11.6.0 HF4, 11.6.0 HF5, 11.6.0 HF6, 11.6.0 HF7, 11.6.0 HF8, 11.6.1, 11.6.1 HF1, 11.6.1 HF2, 11.6.2, 11.6.2 HF1, 11.6.3, 11.6.3.1, 11.6.3.2, 11.6.3.3, 11.6.3.4, 11.6.4, 12.0.0, 12.0.0 HF1, 12.0.0 HF2, 12.0.0 HF3, 12.0.0 HF4, 12.1.0, 12.1.0 HF1, 12.1.0 HF2, 12.1.1, 12.1.1 HF1, 12.1.1 HF2, 12.1.2, 12.1.2 HF1, 12.1.2 HF2, 12.1.3, 12.1.3.1, 12.1.3.2, 12.1.3.3, 12.1.3.4, 12.1.3.5, 12.1.3.6, 12.1.3.7, 12.1.4, 12.1.4.1

Fixed In:
13.0.0

Opened: Jun 09, 2014
Severity: 5-Cosmetic

Symptoms

When certain users switch partitions, their displayed role shows Unknown. After a few seconds, the appropriate role displays for the active partition.

Impact

Unknown is shown as their role in the top bar in the GUI. This issue is only cosmetic, the user's actual role changes immediately. Any activity in the intervening time period is performed as the user's true role in that partition.

Conditions

A user with access only to specific partitions and switches partitions. This occurs only with the Chrome browser.

Workaround

Use Firefox or Internet Explorer browsers.

Fix Information

None

Behavior Change