Bug ID 483601: APM sends a logout Bookmarked Access whitelist URL when session is expired.

Last Modified: Feb 13, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP APM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
11.5.0, 11.5.1, 11.5.1 HF1, 11.5.1 HF10, 11.5.1 HF11, 11.5.1 HF2, 11.5.1 HF3, 11.5.1 HF4, 11.5.1 HF5, 11.5.1 HF6, 11.5.1 HF7, 11.5.1 HF8, 11.5.1 HF9, 11.5.2, 11.5.2 HF1, 11.6.0, 11.6.0 HF1, 11.6.0 HF2, 11.6.0 HF3

Fixed In:
12.0.0, 11.6.0 HF4, 11.5.3

Opened: Oct 09, 2014
Severity: 3-Major
Related AskF5 Article:
K16895

Symptoms

You will see a logout page for bookmarked APM whitelist URL after session is expired.

Impact

User sees a logout page instead of a logon to revalidate themselves.

Conditions

This condition will occur if the user has bookmarked a APM whitelist entry and tries to access this bookmarked URL after some time (Access session is expired).

Workaround

This issue has no workaround at this time.

Fix Information

If a session is expired and a query is made with an Access whitelist and query parameters, APM code did not handle the case properly and sent a logout page. APM now enables the user to revalidate by starting the Access policy again.

Behavior Change