Bug ID 485702: Default SNMP community 'public' is re-added after the upgrade

Last Modified: Oct 29, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP All, Install/Upgrade(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
11.0.0, 11.2.0, 11.2.1, 11.3.0, 11.4.0, 11.4.1, 11.5.0, 11.5.1, 11.5.1 HF1, 11.5.1 HF10, 11.5.1 HF11, 11.5.1 HF2, 11.5.1 HF3, 11.5.1 HF4, 11.5.1 HF5, 11.5.1 HF6, 11.5.1 HF7, 11.5.1 HF8, 11.5.1 HF9, 11.5.2, 11.5.2 HF1, 11.5.3, 11.5.3 HF1, 11.5.3 HF2, 11.6.0, 11.6.0 HF1, 11.6.0 HF2, 11.6.0 HF3, 11.6.0 HF4, 11.6.0 HF5, 11.6.0 HF6, 11.6.0 HF7, 11.6.0 HF8, 11.6.1

Fixed In:
12.0.0, 11.6.1 HF1, 11.5.4

Opened: Oct 21, 2014
Severity: 3-Major
Related AskF5 Article:
K39035113

Symptoms

If the SNMP default community (public) has been removed from the configuration, and a new version of the software is installed, the default community will be added to the new configuration.

Impact

The impact of this issue is that the SNMP default community will be added to the new configuration.

Conditions

A software upgrade after the default community string has been removed.

Workaround

After upgrading to versions after 11.4.0, delete the default 'public' community again.

Fix Information

The default community string 'public' is not add to the SNMP configuration on upgrade if it has been deleted in the previous software configuration

Behavior Change