Bug ID 487084: GUI iFile delete confirmation page lists incorrect items to be deleted

Last Modified: Feb 13, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP LTM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
11.6.0, 11.6.0 HF1, 11.6.0 HF2, 11.6.0 HF3, 11.6.0 HF4, 11.6.0 HF5, 11.6.0 HF6, 11.6.0 HF7, 11.6.0 HF8, 11.6.1

Fixed In:
12.0.0, 11.6.1 HF1

Opened: Oct 27, 2014
Severity: 5-Cosmetic
Related AskF5 Article:
K14123251

Symptoms

When deleting iFile objects from the GUI, all items listed on the confirm delete page display the name of the first iFile object. The correct items are still deleted, so this issue is cosmetic only.

Impact

The iFile confirm-delete page shows the wrong items. The correct items are deleted. This bug is cosmetic only and does not impact functionality

Conditions

This occurs when deleting any iFile object that is not the first one when ordered alphabetically. For example, in a configuration with three iFiles named 'Aardvark,' 'Anteater,' and 'Avalanche,' electing to delete Anteater and Avalanche in a single operation results in a delete confirmation page that displays two delete-confirmation entries, each of which shows the name 'Aardvark.' Similarly, when attempting to delete Anteater alone, the screen shows the name 'Aardvark.'

Workaround

Use tmsh for deleting iFile objects

Fix Information

When deleting iFile objects from the GUI, the delete-confirmation page now lists the correct items to be deleted.

Behavior Change