Bug ID 488262: moving VLAN from route-domain being deleted in the same transaction can cause errors

Last Modified: Aug 19, 2026

Affected Product(s):
BIG-IP LTM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
11.5.1, 11.5.1 hf1, 11.5.1 hf2, 11.5.1 hf3, 11.5.1 hf4, 11.5.1 hf5, 11.5.1 hf6, 11.5.1 hf7, 11.5.1 hf8, 11.5.1 hf9, 11.5.1 hf10, 11.5.1 hf11, 11.5.2, 11.5.2 hf1, 11.5.3, 11.5.3 hf1, 11.5.3 hf2, 11.5.4, 11.5.4 hf1, 11.5.4 hf2, 11.5.4 hf3, 11.5.4 hf4, 11.5.5, 11.5.6, 11.5.7, 11.5.8, 11.5.9, 11.5.10, 11.6.0, 11.6.0 hf1, 11.6.0 hf2, 11.6.0 hf3, 11.6.0 hf4, 11.6.0 hf5, 11.6.0 hf6, 11.6.0 hf7, 11.6.0 hf8, 11.6.1, 11.6.1 hf1, 11.6.1 hf2, 11.6.2, 11.6.2 hf1, 11.6.3, 11.6.3.1, 11.6.3.2, 11.6.3.3, 11.6.3.4, 11.6.4, 11.6.5, 11.6.5.1, 11.6.5.2, 11.6.5.3

Fixed In:
12.0.0

Opened: Nov 03, 2014

Severity: 3-Major

Symptoms

Error can occur when removing VLAN(s) from route-domain, and deleting the said route-domain in the same transaction can cause errors.

Impact

Transactional deletion of route-domain and route-domain VLAN membership changes in the same transaction.

Conditions

In a transaction, removing the VLAN membership from route-domain, and deleting the same route-domain.

Workaround

Perform route-domain VLAN changes, and route-domain deletion in different transaction.

Fix Information

Deleting route-domain and moving VLAN from route-domain in the same transaction will no longer cause an error.

Behavior Change

Guides & references

K10134038: F5 Bug Tracker Filter Names and Tips