Bug ID 495769: Disable "Display a pre-login message" option on View Connection Server

Last Modified: Apr 10, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP APM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
11.4.0, 11.4.1, 11.5.0, 11.5.1, 11.5.1 HF1, 11.5.1 HF10, 11.5.1 HF11, 11.5.1 HF2, 11.5.1 HF3, 11.5.1 HF4, 11.5.1 HF5, 11.5.1 HF6, 11.5.1 HF7, 11.5.1 HF8, 11.5.1 HF9, 11.5.2, 11.5.2 HF1, 11.5.3, 11.5.3 HF1, 11.5.3 HF2, 11.5.4, 11.5.4 HF1, 11.5.4 HF2, 11.5.4 HF3, 11.5.4 HF4, 11.5.5, 11.5.6, 11.5.7, 11.5.8, 11.5.9, 11.6.0, 11.6.0 HF1, 11.6.0 HF2, 11.6.0 HF3, 11.6.0 HF4, 11.6.0 HF5, 11.6.0 HF6, 11.6.0 HF7, 11.6.0 HF8, 11.6.1, 11.6.1 HF1, 11.6.1 HF2, 11.6.2, 11.6.2 HF1, 11.6.3, 11.6.3.1, 11.6.3.2, 11.6.3.3, 11.6.3.4, 11.6.4

Fixed In:
12.0.0

Opened: Dec 10, 2014
Severity: 4-Minor

Symptoms

Login prompt displays twice if "Display a pre-login message" option is enabled on VMware Horizon View server.

Impact

User needs to login twice.

Conditions

This occurs on VMWare Horizon View with a pre-login message configured.

Workaround

None

Fix Information

BIG-IP Access Policy Manager: Third-Party Integration Implementations has been updated with information on how to prevent login prompt from displaying twice for VMware View.

Behavior Change