Bug ID 517645: AOM shows UTC time regardless of time zone configured on BIG-IP host

Last Modified: Jan 29, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP AOM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
12.0.0, 12.0.0 HF1, 12.0.0 HF2, 12.0.0 HF3, 12.0.0 HF4, 12.1.0, 12.1.0 HF1, 12.1.0 HF2, 12.1.1, 12.1.1 HF1, 12.1.1 HF2, 12.1.2, 12.1.2 HF1, 12.1.2 HF2, 12.1.3, 12.1.3.1, 12.1.3.2, 12.1.3.3, 12.1.3.4, 12.1.3.5, 12.1.3.6, 12.1.3.7, 12.1.4, 13.0.0, 13.0.0 HF1, 13.0.0 HF2, 13.0.0 HF3, 13.0.1, 13.1.0, 13.1.0.1, 13.1.0.2, 13.1.0.3, 13.1.0.4, 13.1.0.5, 13.1.0.6, 13.1.0.7, 13.1.0.8, 13.1.1, 13.1.1.1, 13.1.1.2, 13.1.1.3, 13.1.1.4

Opened: Apr 11, 2015
Severity: 4-Minor

Symptoms

The time displayed by the AOM (in the AOM shell) is always displayed as UTC time (UTC time zone), regardless of the time zone configured on the BIG-IP host. Host Time Zone Host Time AOM Time ------------------- ---------------------------- ---------------------------- Japan Sat Apr 4 02:12:22 JST 2015 Fri Apr 3 17:12:22 UTC 2015 Asia/Tokyo Sat Apr 4 02:12:22 JST 2015 Fri Apr 3 17:12:22 UTC 2015 PST8PDT Fri Apr 3 10:12:22 PDT 2015 Fri Apr 3 17:12:22 UTC 2015 US/Pacific Fri Apr 3 10:12:22 PDT 2015 Fri Apr 3 17:12:22 UTC 2015 America/Los_Angeles Fri Apr 3 10:12:22 PDT 2015 Fri Apr 3 17:12:22 UTC 2015 America/Vancouver Fri Apr 3 10:12:22 PDT 2015 Fri Apr 3 17:12:22 UTC 2015

Impact

Time zone shown by the AOM does not match the time zone configured on the BIG-IP host.

Conditions

This problem occurs on the following BIG-IP platforms and variants thereof: -- BIG-IP 1600, 3600, 3900. -- BIG-IP 6900, 8900, 8950. -- BIG-IP 11000, 11050.

Workaround

None.

Fix Information

None

Behavior Change