Bug ID 540871: Update/deletion of SNMPv3 user does not work correctly

Last Modified: Jun 20, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP LTM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
11.6.0, 11.6.0 HF1, 11.6.0 HF2, 11.6.0 HF3, 11.6.0 HF4, 11.6.0 HF5, 11.6.0 HF6, 11.6.0 HF7, 11.6.0 HF8, 12.0.0, 12.0.0 HF1, 12.0.0 HF2

Fixed In:
12.1.0, 12.0.0 HF3, 11.6.1

Opened: Aug 20, 2015
Severity: 3-Major
Related AskF5 Article:
K01418954

Symptoms

After creation of an SNMPv3 user via the GUI, SNMP operations for that user do not work if the admin subsequently modifies the user. Deletion of the SNMPv3 user also does not work correctly.

Impact

SNMP operations for that user do not work if the admin subsequently modifies the user. TMSH reports a deleted user as gone, but net-snmp does not process the deletion.

Conditions

Save (even without modification) an SNMPv3 user after creation, or delete an SNMPv3 user.

Workaround

None.

Fix Information

Using the GUI to update/delete SNMPv3 users now works as expected.

Behavior Change