Bug ID 559966: Session deleted and session statistics messages are logged with wrong partition

Last Modified: Apr 10, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP TMOS(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
11.6.0, 11.6.0 HF1, 11.6.0 HF2, 11.6.0 HF3, 11.6.0 HF4, 11.6.0 HF5, 11.6.0 HF6, 11.6.0 HF7, 11.6.0 HF8, 11.6.1, 11.6.1 HF1, 11.6.1 HF2, 11.6.2, 11.6.2 HF1, 11.6.3, 11.6.3.1, 11.6.3.2, 11.6.3.3, 11.6.3.4, 11.6.4, 12.0.0, 12.0.0 HF1, 12.0.0 HF2, 12.0.0 HF3, 12.0.0 HF4

Fixed In:
12.1.0

Opened: Nov 25, 2015
Severity: 3-Major

Symptoms

For a user session in another partition, the session deleted and session statistics messages are logged with partition Common.

Impact

Admin will see misleading information regarding the appropriate partition in the session deleted and session statistics messages.

Conditions

Access policy and virtual server in one partition, say "p1". User session is created on the p1 virtual server. Logs are turned on.

Workaround

No workaround at this time.

Fix Information

Fixed to log with the correct partition for each user session.

Behavior Change