Bug ID 572121: [DEPRECATED] Warning message is not shown to user on closing webtop

Last Modified: Jan 29, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP APM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
12.1.0, 12.1.0 HF1, 12.1.0 HF2, 12.1.1, 12.1.1 HF1, 12.1.1 HF2, 12.1.2, 12.1.2 HF1, 12.1.2 HF2, 12.1.3, 12.1.3.1, 12.1.3.2, 12.1.3.3, 12.1.3.4, 12.1.3.5, 12.1.3.6, 12.1.3.7, 12.1.4, 13.0.0, 13.0.0 HF1, 13.0.0 HF2, 13.0.0 HF3, 13.0.1, 13.1.0, 13.1.0.1, 13.1.0.2, 13.1.0.3, 13.1.0.4, 13.1.0.5, 13.1.0.6, 13.1.0.7, 13.1.0.8, 13.1.1, 13.1.1.1, 13.1.1.2, 13.1.1.3, 13.1.1.4

Opened: Feb 05, 2016
Severity: 4-Minor

Symptoms

After a user launches network access and closes the browser window, no warning message is shown to the user. This is a change in behavior from previous versions. This behavior change is applicable to browsers where a protocol handler is used to launch network access applications (Chrome, Firefox, Spartan). The warning message is only shown in IE as IE still uses plugin-based network access. This behavior will be deprecated in IE as well in a future release. The user needs to explicitly close network access by clicking Disconnect in the network access application window.

Impact

User needs to explicitly close network access by clicking Disconnect in network access application window.

Conditions

Protocol handler is used to launch network access

Workaround

None

Fix Information

None

Behavior Change