Bug ID 604854: License reactivation after wiping out the config

Last Modified: Mar 21, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP All(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
12.1.0, 12.1.0 HF1, 12.1.0 HF2, 12.1.1, 12.1.1 HF1, 12.1.1 HF2, 12.1.2, 12.1.2 HF1, 12.1.2 HF2, 12.1.3, 12.1.3.1, 12.1.3.2, 12.1.3.3, 12.1.3.4, 12.1.3.5, 12.1.3.6, 12.1.3.7, 12.1.4, 13.1.0, 13.1.0.1, 13.1.0.2, 13.1.0.3, 13.1.0.4, 13.1.0.5, 13.1.0.6, 13.1.0.7, 13.1.0.8, 13.1.1, 13.1.1.1, 13.1.1.2, 13.1.1.3, 13.1.1.4, 14.0.0, 14.0.0.1, 14.0.0.2, 14.0.0.3, 14.0.0.4, 14.1.0, 14.1.0.1, 14.1.0.2, 14.1.0.3

Opened: Jul 14, 2016
Severity: 5-Cosmetic

Symptoms

Disparity in the GUI left and right hand menu of the SSLi Wizard, when reactivating the SSLo license on the SSLi Wizard, after wiping out the existing configuration.

Impact

The left hand menu is the standard menu while the right side is SSLi wizard page.

Conditions

It occurs only when the following conditions are met: 1. Wipe out the existing config. 2. Reactivate the license, instead of clicking next.

Workaround

Do not reactivate the license for the second time (after a load sys config default). There is no need, because the license is already exists.

Fix Information

None

Behavior Change