Bug ID 619162: Two Delete buttons for records and main delete. Edit and Delete buttons are enabled when no record selected.

Last Modified: Nov 07, 2022

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP LTM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
12.1.0, 12.1.0 HF1, 12.1.0 HF2, 12.1.1, 12.1.1 HF1, 12.1.1 HF2, 12.1.2, 12.1.2 HF1, 12.1.2 HF2, 12.1.3, 12.1.3.1, 12.1.3.2, 12.1.3.3, 12.1.3.4, 12.1.3.5, 12.1.3.6, 12.1.3.7, 12.1.4, 12.1.4.1, 12.1.5, 12.1.5.1, 12.1.5.2, 12.1.5.3, 12.1.6, 13.0.0, 13.0.0 HF1, 13.0.0 HF2, 13.0.0 HF3, 13.0.1

Fixed In:
13.1.0

Opened: Sep 27, 2016
Severity: 5-Cosmetic

Symptoms

There are two Delete buttons on the page. One Delete button is for the records and one for the overall Data Group.

Impact

Button confusion might result in clicking the incorrect button.

Conditions

The Data Group page had two "Delete" buttons, which causes confusion.

Workaround

There is a confirmation message when deleting the Data Group. User must consider the warning before proceeding.

Fix Information

Relabeled the buttons to "Delete Records" and "Delete Data Group". Also, disabled the Edit and Delete Records buttons until a record is selected.

Behavior Change