Bug ID 626577: HTTP monitor log file is recreated after being deleted

Last Modified: Apr 10, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP LTM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
11.5.1, 11.5.1 HF1, 11.5.1 HF10, 11.5.1 HF11, 11.5.1 HF2, 11.5.1 HF3, 11.5.1 HF4, 11.5.1 HF5, 11.5.1 HF6, 11.5.1 HF7, 11.5.1 HF8, 11.5.1 HF9, 11.5.2, 11.5.2 HF1, 11.5.3, 11.5.3 HF1, 11.5.3 HF2, 11.5.4, 11.5.4 HF1, 11.5.4 HF2, 11.5.4 HF3, 11.5.4 HF4, 11.5.5, 11.5.6, 11.5.7, 11.5.8, 11.5.9

Opened: Nov 02, 2016
Severity: 4-Minor

Symptoms

HTTP monitor log file is recreated after being deleted.

Impact

Deleted HTTP monitor log file is recreated. There is no impact to the system overall.

Conditions

If the HTTP monitor log file is deleted during normal execution, it will be recreated, which is inconsistent with the behavior of other monitors. Normally the file is not recreated until the process is restarted.

Workaround

None.

Fix Information

None

Behavior Change