Bug ID 673302: Username is reported in the session report after logout

Last Modified: Jun 10, 2021

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP ASM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
12.1.0, 12.1.0 HF1, 12.1.0 HF2, 12.1.1, 12.1.1 HF1, 12.1.1 HF2, 12.1.2, 12.1.2 HF1, 12.1.2 HF2, 12.1.3, 12.1.3.1, 12.1.3.2, 12.1.3.3, 12.1.3.4, 12.1.3.5, 12.1.3.6, 12.1.3.7, 12.1.4, 12.1.4.1, 12.1.5, 12.1.5.1, 12.1.5.2, 12.1.5.3, 12.1.6, 13.0.0, 13.0.0 HF1, 13.0.0 HF2, 13.0.0 HF3, 13.0.1, 13.1.0, 13.1.0.1, 13.1.0.2, 13.1.0.3, 13.1.0.4, 13.1.0.5, 13.1.0.6, 13.1.0.7, 13.1.0.8, 13.1.1, 13.1.1.2, 13.1.1.3, 13.1.1.4, 13.1.1.5, 13.1.3, 13.1.3.1, 13.1.3.2, 13.1.3.3, 13.1.3.4, 13.1.3.5, 13.1.3.6, 13.1.4, 13.1.4.1

Fixed In:
14.0.0

Opened: Jul 10, 2017
Severity: 3-Major

Symptoms

A username is reported after the user has logged out.

Impact

Username is reported. This lasts for the time the session is still valid, 1200 seconds, by default. Note: The session expiration interval can be configured in the GUI.

Conditions

-- Session tracking with username is enabled. -- The logged-in user just logged out.

Workaround

None.

Fix Information

The sentence: 'User tracking does not expire when going through the logout page.' was added to the original note.

Behavior Change