Bug ID 724109: Manual config-sync fails after pool with FQDN pool members is deleted

Last Modified: Nov 07, 2022

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP LTM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
12.1.0, 12.1.0 HF1, 12.1.0 HF2, 12.1.1, 12.1.1 HF1, 12.1.1 HF2, 12.1.2, 12.1.2 HF1, 12.1.2 HF2, 12.1.3, 12.1.3.1, 12.1.3.2, 12.1.3.3, 12.1.3.4, 12.1.3.5, 12.1.3.6, 12.1.3.7, 12.1.4, 12.1.4.1, 12.1.5, 12.1.5.1, 12.1.5.2, 13.1.0, 13.1.0.1, 13.1.0.2, 13.1.0.3, 13.1.0.4, 13.1.0.5, 13.1.0.6, 13.1.0.7, 13.1.0.8, 13.1.1, 13.1.1.2, 13.1.1.3, 13.1.1.4, 13.1.1.5, 13.1.3, 13.1.3.1, 14.0.0, 14.0.0.1, 14.0.0.2, 14.0.0.3, 14.0.0.4, 14.0.0.5, 14.0.1, 14.0.1.1, 14.1.0, 14.1.0.1, 14.1.0.2, 14.1.0.3, 14.1.0.5, 14.1.0.6, 14.1.2, 15.0.0, 15.0.1

Fixed In:
15.1.0, 15.0.1.1, 14.1.2.1, 13.1.3.2, 12.1.5.3

Opened: Jun 13, 2018
Severity: 3-Major

Symptoms

If a user, deletes a fqdn pool on one BIG-IP in a cluster and then run a manual config sync with another BIG-IP, the change fails to sync with the other BIG-IPs in the cluster.

Impact

FQDN pool delete failed in another BIG-IP and manual config sync operation is failed.

Conditions

- Create fqdn pool in one BIG-IP - Save sys config - Run config sync - Delete fqdn pool - Save sys config - Run config sync manually Result: After deleting fqdn pool in BIG-IP and config sync with another BIG-IP, Manual config sync failed. Still, we can see the deleted fqdn pool in another BIG-IP

Workaround

The workaround for this issue is to use auto-sync.

Fix Information

None

Behavior Change