Bug ID 814353: Pool member silently changed to user-disabled from monitor-disabled

Last Modified: Aug 16, 2019

Bug Tracker

Affected Product:  See more info
BIG-IP LTM(all modules)

Known Affected Versions:
12.1.0, 12.1.0 HF1, 12.1.0 HF2, 12.1.1, 12.1.1 HF1, 12.1.1 HF2, 12.1.2, 12.1.2 HF1, 12.1.2 HF2, 12.1.3, 12.1.3.1, 12.1.3.2, 12.1.3.3, 12.1.3.4, 12.1.3.5, 12.1.3.6, 12.1.3.7, 12.1.4, 12.1.4.1, 12.1.5, 13.0.0, 13.0.0 HF1, 13.0.0 HF2, 13.0.0 HF3, 13.0.1, 13.1.0, 13.1.0.1, 13.1.0.2, 13.1.0.3, 13.1.0.4, 13.1.0.5, 13.1.0.6, 13.1.0.7, 13.1.0.8, 13.1.1, 13.1.1.1, 13.1.1.2, 13.1.1.3, 13.1.1.4, 13.1.1.5, 13.1.3, 14.0.0, 14.0.0.1, 14.0.0.2, 14.0.0.3, 14.0.0.4, 14.0.0.5, 14.1.0, 14.1.0.1, 14.1.0.2, 14.1.0.3, 14.1.0.4, 14.1.0.5, 14.1.0.6, 15.0.0, 15.0.1

Opened: Aug 13, 2019
Severity: 3-Major

Symptoms

When a node (Disabled by Monitor) is updated via the member screen (no change to configuration required), the status changes from: 'Available (Disabled) pool members is available, monitor disabled'. To: 'Available (Disabled), pool member is available, user disabled'.

Impact

Pool member goes to 'user-disabled'.

Conditions

-- A node disabled by Monitor. -- Go to GUI LTM pool member and navigate into the monitor disabled member, then update without any configuration change.

Workaround

To recover, re-enable the pool member.

Fix Information

None

Behavior Change