Last Modified: Feb 17, 2021
Opened: Jan 26, 2021
Multiple DTS services running with same preferred Beacon account delete applications in Beacon.
Conflicting SelectedApplicationNames lists that are being sent to the same preferred beacon account will result in applications being removed from Beacon. Beacon icons on application services may show as red, with instructions to check the logs. The Data transfer service logs indicate that applications have been removed from Beacon.
Multiple DTS services are running with the same preferred Beacon account, each sending a different selectedApplicationNames list.
This functions as designed. Applications that are no longer present on BIG-IQ or that are not in a DTS's SelectedApplicationNames list will be deleted from Beacon. If you want to send application metrics for more than one set of applications you need to use a preferred Beacon account for each set of applications and specify it in the respective DTS's config file. To set up a preferred Beacon account: https://clouddocs.f5.com/cloud-services/latest/f5-cloud-services-Beacon-API.html#specify-preferred-account-header-in-a-multiple-accounts-divisions-scenario